Admin

Languages

Course Descriptions

To view a syllabus, click on a course code below.

Note: Courses also offered at the Advanced Placement (H) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.


French as a Second Language

FIF1D
French Immersion, Grade 9, Academic

FSF1D
Core French, Grade 9, Academic

FSF1O
Core French, Grade 9, Open

FSF1P
Core French, Grade 9, Applied

FIF2D
French Immersion, Grade 10, Academic

FSF2D
Core French, Grade 10, Academic

FIF3U(H)
French Immersion, Grade 11, University Preparation

FSF3U
Core French, Grade 11, University Preparation

FEF4U
Extended French, Grade 12, University Preparation

FSF4U
Core French, Grade 12, University Preparation


Classical Studies & International Languages

LVLBD
Latin, Level 1, Academic

LVLCU
Latin, Level 2, University Preparation

LVLDU
Latin, Level 3, University Preparation

LWSBD
Spanish, Level 1, Academic

LWSCU
Spanish, Level 2, University Preparation

LWSDU
Spanish, Level 3, University Preparation


Department Staff

Julia Kalbfleisch-Mezo
Department Head
French Teacher

✉️ julia.kalbfleisch-mezo@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2129

Nadjet Baraka
French Teacher

✉️ nadjet.baraka@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2059

Mitchell Boucher
French Teacher   🌎 Website

✉️ mitchell.boucher@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2061

Brian Ford
Latin Teacher

✉️ brian.ford@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2075

Adriana Franklin
French, Spanish Teacher

✉️ adriana.franklin@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2076

Mark Mysak
French Teacher

✉️ mark.mysak@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2064

Daniela Petretta
French Teacher

✉️ daniela.petretta@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2058

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.