Admin

Mathematics, Computer Studies, and Tech Education

Course Descriptions

To view a syllabus, click on a course code below.

Note: Courses also offered at the French Immersion (F)Gifted (G), and Advanced Placement (R) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.

Mathematics

MAT1L
Mathematics, Grade 9, Locally-Developed

MFM1P
Foundations of Mathematics, Grade 9, Applied

MPM1D(G)
Principles of Mathematics, Grade 9, Academic

MFM2P
Foundations of Mathematics, Grade 10, Applied

MPM2D(G)
Principles of Mathematics, Grade 10, Academic

MBF3C
Foundations for College Mathematics, Grade 11, College Preparation

MCF3M(G)
Functions and Applications, Grade 11, University/College Preparation

 

MCR3U(G)
Functions, Grade 11, University Preparation

MEL3E
Mathematics for Work and Everyday Life, Grade 11, Workplace Preparation

MAP4C
Foundations for College Mathematics, Grade 12, College Preparation

MCV4U(G,R)
Calculus and Vectors, Grade 12, University Preparation

MDM4U(R)
Mathematics of Data Management, Grade 12, University Preparation

MHF4U(G,R)
Advanced Functions, Grade 12, University Preparation

Computer Studies

ICS2O(G)
Introduction to Computer Studies, Grade 10, Open

ICS3U
Introduction to Computer Science, Grade 11,
University Preparation

 

ICS4U
Computer Science, Grade 12, University Preparation

 

Technological Education

TIJ1O
Exploring Technologies, Grade 9, Open 

TFJ2O
Hospitality and Tourism, Grade 10, Open   

TGJ2O
Communications Technology, Grade 10, Open

TFJ3C
Hospitality and Tourism, Grade 11, College Preparation

 

TGJ3M
Communications Technology, Grade 11, University/College Preparation

TFJ4C
Hospitality and Tourism, Grade 12, College Preparation 

TGJ4M
Communications Technology, Grade 12, University/College Preparation


Department Staff

Tania Asselstine
Department Head
Mathematics, Computer Studies Teacher

✉️ tania.asselstine@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2056

Joanne Anas
Mathematics Teacher

✉️ joanne.anas@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2053

Jeremy Cheeseman
Mathematics Teacher

✉️ jeremy.cheeseman@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2067

Lindsay Cullum
Computer Studies Teacher

✉️ lindsay.cullum@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2070

Wendy Ann Deslauriers
Mathematics Teacher
✉️ wendyann.deslauriers@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2071

Katherine Gillis
Mathematics Teacher

✉️ katherine.gillis@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2080

Sarah Hawn
Mathematics Teacher

✉️ sarah.hawn@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2081

Ashleigh Horricks
Technological Education Teacher

✉️ ashleigh.horricks@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2124

Paul Kronberg
Mathematics Teacher
✉️ paul.kronberg@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2124

Juli MacDonald
Mathematics Teacher

✉️ juli.macdonald@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2093

Robert McDonald
Computer Studies Teacher

✉️ robert.mcdonald@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2098

Michael Partridge
Technological Education Teacher
✉️ michael.partridge@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2133


Jayson Ruth
Mathematics Teacher
✉️ jayson.ruth@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2121


Robert Tang
Mathematics Teacher
✉️ robert.tang@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2120

Andrea Zolna
Hospitality and Tourism Teacher
✉️ andrea.zolna@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2085
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.