Admin

Science

Course Descriptions

Click on a course code to view a syllabus for the course.

Note: Courses also offered at the Gifted (G) and Advanced Placement (R) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.

Science

  • SNC1D(G)
    Science, Grade 9, Academic

  • SNC1P
    Science, Grade 9, Applied

  • SNC2D(G)
    Science, Grade 10, Academic

  • SNC2P
    Science, Grade 10, Applied

  • SBI3U(G)
    Biology, Grade 11, University Preparation

  • SCH3U(G,R)
    Chemistry, Grade 11, University Preparation

 
  • SPH3U(G)
    Physics, Grade 11, University Preparation

  • SBI4U(G)
    Biology, Grade 12, University Preparation

  • SCH4U(G,R)
    Chemistry, Grade 12, University Preparation

  • SES4U
    Earth and Space Science, Grade 12, University Preparation

  • SPH4U(G)
    Physics, Grade 12, University Preparation


Science Staff

David McKay
Head of Science
Chemistry Teacher

✉️ david.mckay@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2099

David Wright
Head of Science
Biology, Science Teacher

✉️ david.wright@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2126

Donna Ceci-Ward
Biology, Science Teacher

✉️ donna.ceci-ward@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2065

Jeremy Cheeseman
Chemistry Teacher

✉️ jeremy.cheeseman@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2067

Lindsay Cullum
Physics Teacher

✉️ lindsay.cullum@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2070

Emily Engel
Biology Teacher
   🌎 Website
✉️ emily.engel@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2073

Michelle Lee
Physics Teacher

✉️ michelle.lee@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2122


Juli MacDonald
Physics, Science Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ juli.macdonald@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2093

Jim Magwood
Chemistry, Earth and Space Science Teacher
✉️ jim.magwood@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2094

Robin Middleton
Biology, Science Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ robin.middleton@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2102


Maureen Nause
Science Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ maureen.nause@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2104

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.