Admin

English, Languages, and Library

Course Descriptions

To view a syllabus, click on a course code below.

Note: Courses also offered at the French Immersion (F)Gifted (G), and Advanced Placement (H/R) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.

English

English Department Course Comparison

ENG1D(G)
English, Grade 9, Academic

ENG1L
English, Grade 9, Locally-Developed

ENG1P
English, Grade 9, Applied

ENG2D(G)
English, Grade 10, Academic

ENG2P
English, Grade 10, Applied

EMS3O
Media Studies, Grade 11, Open

NBE3C
English: Contemporary Aboriginal Voices, Grade 11, College Preparation

NBE3U(G)
English: Contemporary Aboriginal Voices, Grade 11, University Preparation

ENG4C
English, Grade 11, College Preparation

ENG4U(G,R)
English, Grade 12, University Preparation

EWC4U(R)
The Writer's Craft, Grade 12, University Preparation

 

French as a Second Language

FIF1D
French Immersion, Grade 9, Academic

FSF1D
Core French, Grade 9, Academic

FSF1O
Core French, Grade 9, Open

FSF1P
Core French, Grade 9, Applied

FIF2D
French Immersion, Grade 10, Academic

FSF2D
Core French, Grade 10, Academic

FIF3U(H)
French Immersion, Grade 11, University Preparation

FSF3U
Core French, Grade 11, University Preparation

FEF4U
Extended French, Grade 12, University Preparation

FSF4U
Core French, Grade 12, University Preparation


Classical Studies & International Languages

LVLBD
Latin, Level 1, Academic

LVLCU
Latin, Level 2, University Preparation

LVLDU
Latin, Level 3, University Preparation

LWSBD
Spanish, Level 1, Academic

LWSCU
Spanish, Level 2, University Preparation

LWSDU
Spanish, Level 3, University Preparation


Department Staff

Christine Rankin
Department Head
English and Library Teacher

✉️ christine.rankin@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2112

Mitchell Boucher
French Teacher   🌎 Website

✉️ mitchell.boucher@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2061

Katie Bunting
English Teacher

✉️ kathleen.bunting@ocdsb.ca  📞 x

Emmanuelle Deaton
French Teacher
✉️ emmanuelle.deaton@ocdsb.ca  📞 x

Brian Ford
English, Latin Teacher

✉️ brian.ford@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2075

Adriana Franklin
French, Spanish Teacher

✉️ adriana.franklin@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2076

Kim Hammond
English, AP Capstone Teacher

✉️ kimberly.hammond@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2079

John Hodgson
English Teacher

✉️ john.hodgson@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2082

Tobi Hunt McCoy
English, Library Teacher

✉️ tobi.hunt.mccoy@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2084

Kaia Hurst
English Teacher
✉️ kaia.hurst@ocdsb.ca  📞 x

Julia Kalbfleisch-Mezo
English, Latin Teacher

✉️ julia.kalbfleisch-mezo@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2129

Gail Ladouceur
Library Technician

✉️ gail.ladouceur@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2089

Elska Malek
English Teacher

✉️ elska.malek@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2095

Mark Mysak
French Teacher

✉️ mark.mysak@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2064

Daniela Petretta
French Teacher

✉️ daniela.petretta@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2058

Lisa Wick
English Teacher

✉️ lisa.wick@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2125
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.