Admin

Science

Course Descriptions

To view a syllabus, click on a course course code below.

Note: Courses also offered at the Gifted (G) and Advanced Placement (R) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.

Science

SNC1D(G)
Science, Grade 9, Academic

SNC1P
Science, Grade 9, Applied

SNC2D(G)
Science, Grade 10, Academic

SNC2P
Science, Grade 10, Applied

SBI3U(G)
Biology, Grade 11, University Preparation

SCH3U(G,R)
Chemistry, Grade 11, University Preparation

 

SPH3U(G)
Physics, Grade 11, University Preparation

SBI4U(G)
Biology, Grade 12, University Preparation

SCH4U(G,R)
Chemistry, Grade 12, University Preparation

SES4U
Earth and Space Science, Grade 12, University Preparation

SPH4U(G)
Physics, Grade 12, University Preparation


Department Staff

David McKay
Department Co-Head
Chemistry Teacher

✉️ david.mckay@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2099

David Wright
Department Co-Head
Biology, Science Teacher

✉️ david.wright@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2126

Nadjet Baraka
Science Teacher

✉️ nadjet.baraka@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2059

Donna Ceci-Ward
Biology, Science Teacher

✉️ donna.ceci-ward@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2065

Jeremy Cheeseman
Chemistry Teacher

✉️ jeremy.cheeseman@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2067

Lindsay Cullum
Physics Teacher

✉️ lindsay.cullum@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2070

Emily Engel
Biology Teacher
   🌎 Website
✉️ emily.engel@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2073

Michelle Lee
Physics Teacher

✉️ michelle.lee@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2122


Juli MacDonald
Physics, Science Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ juli.macdonald@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2093

Jim Magwood
Chemistry, Earth and Space Science Teacher
✉️ jim.magwood@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2094

Robin Middleton
Biology, Science Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ robin.middleton@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2102


Maureen Nause
Science Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ maureen.nause@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2104

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.