Admin

Business, Canadian & World Studies, and Social Sci

Course Descriptions

To view a syllabus, click on a course code below.

Note: Courses also offered at the French Immersion (F), Gifted (G), and Advanced Placement (R) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.

Business Studies

BBI2O
Introduction to Business, Grade 10, Open

BAF3M
Financial Accounting Fundamentals, Grade 11, University/College Preparation

BDI3C
Entrepreneurship: The Venture, Grade 11, College Preparation

BMI3C
Marketing: Goods, Services, Events, Grade 11, College Preparation


BAT4M

Financial Accounting Principles, Grade 12, University/College Preparation

BBB4M
Introduction to International Business, Grade 12, University/College Preparation

BOH4M
Business Leadership: Management Fundamentals, Grade 12, University/College Preparation

 


Canadian and World Studies

CGC1D(F,G)

Issues in Canadian Geography, Grade 9, Academic

CGC1P
Issues in Canadian Geography, Grade 9, Applied

CHV2O(F)
Civics and Citizenship, Grade 10, Open

CHC2D(F,G)
Canadian History Since World War I, Grade 10, Academic

CHC2P
Canadian History Since World War I, Grade 10, Applied

CGD3M
Regional Geography, Grade 11, University/College

CHW3M
World History to the End of the Fifteenth Century, Grade 11, University/College Preparation



CLU3M

Understanding Canadian Law, Grade 11, University/College Preparation

CGW4U
World Issues: A Geographic Analysis, Grade 12, University Preparation

CHY4U(R)
World History since the Fifteenth Century, Grade 12, University Preparation

CIA4U
Analysing Current Economic Issues, Grade 12, University Preparation

CLN4U
Canadian and International Law, Grade 12, University Preparation

CPW4U
Canadian and International Politics, Grade 12, University Preparation









Social Sciences and Humanities

HFN2O
Food and Nutrition, Grade 10, Open

HFC3M
Food and Culture, Grade 11, University/College Preparation

HSP3C
Introduction to Anthropology, Psychology, and Sociology, Grade 11, College Preparation

HSP3U(F)
Introduction to Anthropology, Psychology, and Sociology, Grade 11, University Preparation

HFA4C
Nutrition and Health, Grade 12, College Preparation




HFA4U

Nutrition and Health, Grade 12, University Preparation

HHG4M
Human Development throughout the Lifespan, Grade 12, University/College Preparation

HSE4M
Equity and Social Justice: From Theory to Practice, Grade 12, University/College Preparation

HZT4U
Philosophy: Questions and Theories, Grade 12, University Preparation




Department Staff

Sheri Jarvis
Department Head
Social Sciences, History Teacher

✉️ sheri.jarvis@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2087

Eric Buschlen
Civics, Geography Teacher

✉️ eric.buschlen@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2063

Paula Chang
Civics, Geography Teacher   🌎 Website

✉️ paula.chang@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2066

Reale Jadayel
Business Studies Teacher

✉️ reale.jadayel@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2086

Valerie Leloup
Business Studies Teacher
✉️ valerie.leloup@ocdsb.ca  📞 x

Zachary Logue
History Teacher   🌎 Website

✉️ zachary.logue@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2092

Angus McCabe
History Teacher
✉️ angus.mccabe@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2097

Mark Meng
History, Philosophy Teacher

✉️ mark.meng@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2100

Mike Middleton
AP Capstone, Civics, Law Teacher

✉️ michaelj.middleton@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2128

Mark Mysak
Geography, Politics Teacher

✉️ mark.mysak@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2064

Daniela Petretta
Civics Teacher

✉️ daniela.petretta@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2058

Diana Roberts-Long
Food and Nutrition Teacher

✉️ diana.roberts-long@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2130
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.