Admin

Guidance and Career Education

Course Descriptions

To view a syllabus, click on a course course code below

Note: Courses also offered at the French Immersion (F) and Advanced Placement (R) levels are indicated below and follow the same curriculum.  Please click here to view our full Secondary Course Guide.

Guidance and Career Education

1CO3AD(F)
Cooperative Education, Grades 11 and 12, Open (half day - 2 credits)

1CO44D(F)
Cooperative Education, Grades 11 and 12, Open (full day - 4 credits)

GLC2O(F)
Career Studies, Grade 10, Open

AP Capstone

NBE3U1 (AP Seminar)
English: Contemporary Aboriginal Voices, Grade 11, University Preparation

HSE4MR (AP Seminar)
Equity and Social Justice: From Theory to Practice, Grade 12, University/College Preparation

IDP4U (AP Research)
Interdisciplinary Studies, Grade 12, University Preparation


Department Staff

The full Student Services department staff list is available on the Student Services page.

Leila Myers

Department Head
Guidance Counsellor (A-I)
✉️ leila.myers@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2010

Paula Chang
Career Studies Teacher   🌎 Website
✉️ paula.chang@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2066

Emmanuelle Deaton
Career Studies Teacher
✉️ emmanuelle.deaton@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2057

Zachary Logue
Career Studies Teacher
   🌎 Website
✉️ zachary.logue@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2092

Kevin Marks-Beaubrun

Geography, Civics Teacher
✉️ kevin.marks-beaubrun@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2077

Angus McCabe
Career Studies Teacher
✉️ angus.mccabe@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2097

Mike Middleton
Career Studies Teacher

✉️ michaelj.middleton@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2128

Sue Olthof
Cooperative Education Teacher
✉️ susan.olthof@ocdsb.ca   📞 x2017

Daniela Petretta
Career Studies Teacher

✉️ daniela.petretta@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2058

Diana Roberts-Long
Career Studies Teacher

✉️ diana.roberts-long@ocdsb.ca  📞 x2130
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.